Intersectionality: Manuscript Workshop (12 weeks) JUNE 7- AUGUST 30 Mondays

$1,200.00

We are undergoing some changes. Please sign up for the newsletter for updates on MAY/JUNE classes. Thank you for your patience.

Dates: June 7-August 30, Mondays

Time: 2-4:00 PM (HST), 5-7:00PM (PST), 6-7:00PM (MST)  7-9:00PM (CST), 8-10:00PM (EST)

12 sessions for $1200

Partial scholarships and payment plans available.

Enrollment: 12

The goal of this multi-genre workshop is to work towards the completion of a manuscript with the support of women who believe in your journey as a writer. This workshop honors your voice and is a place to receive feedback for the narrative that only you can write, the story(ies) that you are meant to tell.  Your project may be a book of essays, short stories, or a longer work-in-progress, and is designed to benefit those with a specific project.  With helpful comments and the polishing of craft skills, you will write to the best of your ability. Your story is significant, and you and your peers agree to help each other write emotional truths on the page—fiction or non-fiction. While there will be assigned texts, there is no writing during class time. All writers will be workshopped twice in class, and at the end of the workshop commit to one additional time to exchange work with several others outside of the class. These groups are determined by the instructor and follow the protocol established within the workshop. 

Admittance to this workshop is by instructor approval only. Please contact Dr. Stephanie Han (word@drstephaniehan) for information about submitting a writing sample for the Intersectionality and scheduling a brief interview for workshop.

SPRING 2021 TEXTS:

  • THE BODY PAPERS by Grace Talusan
  • WILLOW WEEP FOR ME by Meri Nana-Ama Danquah
  • A CURIOUS LAND by Susan Muaddi Darraj

JUNE-AUGUST 2021 TEXTS:

  • WHAT WE CARRY by Maya Shanbhag Long
  • THE MANGO BRIDE by Maria Soliven Blanco
  • ATLAS OF REDS AND BLUES by Devi S. Laskar

 

Categories ,

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Intersectionality: Manuscript Workshop (12 weeks) JUNE 7- AUGUST 30 Mondays”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *