Women’s Creative Writing Workshop (5 Weeks)

(5 customer reviews)

$299.00

Dates: January 30-February 27, Saturdays

Time: 9:30-11:30AM (HST) 11:30AM-1:30PM (PST) 1:30-3:30PM (CST) 2:30-4:30PM (EST)

5 Weeks

Enrollment: 12

The Women’s Creative Writing Workshop (5 weeks) is a mixed level class that meets for two hours over the course of 5 weeks. This is a generative writing workshop for women to express their creativity and emotional truth on the page, to ask and seek support for their work or ideas, and to further their voices. This is a mixed-level generative writing workshop that addresses creative process and personal expression through narrative across the genres of fiction, memoir, and creative non-fiction. You will leave class with improved writing skills and a clear understanding of your personal writing strengths and interests. You have the option to receive individual writing feedback.

Previous Guest Writers: Anjoli Roy, Gail Vida Hamburg, Ishle Yi (Lani) Park, Shonda Buchanan, Amanda Fletcher, Vanina Marsot

SPRING 2021 TEXTS: PERSIAN GIRLS by Nahid Rachlin, MEET BEHIND MARS by Renee Simms

Category:

5 reviews for Women’s Creative Writing Workshop (5 Weeks)

  1. Jendayi Smith

    I took Dr. Han’s 5 week summer course and absolutely LOVED it. She creates a safe space for women to write and learn from each other. I learned so much in those 5 weeks that I am now taking the 10 week course. I highly recommend Dr. Han’s class to every woman I know.

  2. Dr. Jane Park Senior Lecturer, Department of Gender and Cultural Studies, Sydney University

    Thanks for bringing us all together, Steph, introducing us to wonderful women writers – including Gail Vida Hamburg and Shonda Buchanan – and creating such a warm and safe space for us to think and read and write together.

  3. Shelby

    What a wonderful writing class. Dr. Han cultivated such a trusting environment in which it was safe to explore and expand our minds. It was really so impactful in bringing me back into my writing in an intentional way. Thank you for that.

  4. Cristina Obieta

    Thank you, Stephanie, for bringing us together and shepherding us through an amazing 5 weeks! Your 5-week summer course was my introduction to you and your classes; and, was the best part of my summer! I have since signed up for your 10-week Fall course and am enjoying every minute of it.

  5. JP

    I took this class in summer 2020, and it was a breath of fresh air with everything going on in the world. Dr. Han is an amazing teacher and human being. She does an excellent job of motivating writers to tell their truth through empathy and love. I took her 10-week course right after this one which was also life changing.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *